Listen to a new track from Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s

Richard Edwards has been hard at work recording Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s fifth LP as well as filming an intimate 16 mm film that will give us insight into his life, both personal and musical. The new album, which was affectionately known simply as LP5 for a long time was given a title last week as well as a tracklisting and an album cover.

Sling Shot to Heaven

Sling Shot to Heaven will be released in February and a single will be officially be released this month according to a September 30 Facebook post. The same post also gave the official tracklisting.

“Sling shot to heaven”- The 5th LP by Margot & the nuclear so and so’s (Feb 2014/Single NOV 2013) Digital, CD, Deluxe CD+DVD, Vinyl, Deluxe clear Vinyl+DVD

1. Hello, San Francisco
2. When you’re gone
3. Long legged blonde Memphis
4. Bleary-eye-d blue
5. Lazy
6. Flying saucer blues
7. Los Angeles
8. Gettin’ fat
9. Go to sleep you little creep
10. I don’t
11. Swallowing light beams
12. I can’t sleep my eyes are flat
13. Wedding song

See you soon.

Today Edwards posted a video  of “Go To Sleep You Little Creep” with the following message, “Here’s a rough cut of a song from the upcoming LP5 16mm feature length film. Pretty early to be sharing anything, but wanted to give you a taste of what is currently driving us up the wall. Hope you dig.”

Check out the video below.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.