Of Monsters and Men release new single, announce album details

Beneath the Skin

Of Monsters and Men is perhaps one of the most energetic and enigmatic bands on the scene right now. Their debut release, My Head is an Animal, was one of my favorite releases in 2011 and is still in constant rotation. Songs like “King and Lionheart,” “Dirty Paws,” and their break out hit “Little Talks” had a punch to them that so many folk-pop bands lacked. 

Four years later the band is ready to release Beneath the Skin on June 9, 2015. The announcement this week also came with the first single called “Crystals.” It’s not as loud and proud as previous singles, but still packs that signature punch that the band is known for. Check out the tracklist after the interesting lyric video for the lead single below.

Beneath the Skin Tracklist
1. “Crystals”
2. “Human”
3. “Hunger”
4. “Wolves Without Teeth”
5. “Empire”
6. “Slow Life”
7. “Organs”
8. “Black Water”
9. “Thousand Eyes”
10. “I Of The Storm”
11. “We Sink”

Deluxe Edition
12. “Backyard”
13. “Winter Sound”
14. “Black Water (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)”
15. “I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)”

Artwork for the album (above) as well as the “Crystals” single (below) was done by Leif Podhajsky.


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.